Uncategorized

CRAB STUFF!

You ever find a dish that you could just eat every damn day and be happy af? For me, that would be this crab casserole from a place called Asian Buffet. Hubs and I have always called it Crab Stuff. I don’t get it very often and when the craving hits me, it drives me insane because the place takes a good twenty minutes to get to and it isn’t cheap at all, even with a coupon from our Reach magazine.

Chinese_buffet_crab_casserole_2
I could easily eat this whole thing. Bowl and all.

The craving hit me last night while I was at work and I had the harebrained idea that I’d just get the ingredients from Walmart on my way home and make it then. How’d it turn out? Well, maybe next time the craving hits, I’ll wait until they open and hit them up for lunch. Let’s just leave it at that, haha.

I’m not a bad cook by any means, it’s just… not the same as how Asian Buffet makes it. Tomorrow, for Easter, I’m delving into making a Strawberry Poke Cake. I’ll let y’all know how well that fails.

Hope y’all have a happy Easter. xoxo

 

4 thoughts on “CRAB STUFF!”

  1. Have you tried asking them for the recipe? It doesn’t work in (say) Gordon Ramsay’s restaurants, but most other places, as long as they actually cook the food there (as opposed to fast food chains) will be thrilled and flattered to help you out. Sometimes the chef will even come out to go over cooking/prep tips with you, to make sure your home attempt goes well and meet the person who loves their food so much.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, but I’ll definitely do that the next time I’m able to go! Thanks for the suggestion, never even thought to ask, lol. Jesus, though… I’m trying to imagine asking Gordon Ramsay for a recipe and all I can see is him calling me a fucking donut, lmao.

      Like

  2. Mmm, I can get down on some crab stuff!
    I like a lemon poke cake. Lemon icebox poke cake. Mmhm. I’m makin nana puddin tomorrow. Good luck with your strawberry poke cake 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So sorry about the late as hell reply… Your comment was in with the spam for some reason. Mmm… Lemon anything is yummm! I didn’t care for how mine turned out but apparently it was a big hit with everyone else.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

