Prompts & Challenges

ONE-LINER WEDNESDAY // HOTEL CALIFORNIA!

“Relax,” said the night man,
“We are programmed to receive.
You can check-out any time you like,
But you can never leave!

This is honestly one of my favorite songs. My momma used to listen to it when I was a kid, so naturally, I grew into her amazing taste in music for myself. I listen to it frequently. In fact, I’m listening to it right now as I type this.

On our road trip the other day, Hubs and I heard it on three separate occasions. Twice in the car on two different stations and once while we stopped in McDonald’s to use the restroom. Pretty sure he’s sick of hearing this song, which is why I’m playing it while he’s at his doctor’s appointment.

Furthermore, I work as a night auditor at a hotel and I never pass up the chance to show the older guests how cool their “night man” is by quoting the best Eagle’s song to date. They usually laugh and go on their merry way.

I need help, obvs.

Hotelcalifornia

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1linerwedsbadgewes
One-Liner Wednesday was brought to you by Linda G Hill.
18 thoughts on “ONE-LINER WEDNESDAY // HOTEL CALIFORNIA!”

    1. Haha! You may run but you’ll be singing the song in your head for the rest of the day and that’s how you’ll know I -got you-. Mwaha! But that’s so awesome… There are so many older groups that I wish I had been around for to see their shows. Lucky you, lady! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

