Uncategorized

APRIL FOOLS! (IS THAT A GIVEAWAY???)

Of course it isn’t April 1st, you fool! I’m just saying that my blog is a month old. I started it on April 1st, last month and I can’t really believe that it’s going strong.

“So? It’s only a month!”

Scoff all you like but this is monumental for me.

I’ve started and deleted so many blogs that I’m sure hubby didn’t take me seriously when I started this one up last month. HA! He and I are both astounded by the rate in which I’m gaining followers and the rate in which I’m churning out posts.

Astounded, I tell you!

As of May 12th, 2017… I have 46 followers, 4 views away from 400 and this will be post number 30. I told hubby that I felt like this attempt could be taken seriously when I reached 50 posts and only then would I buy my domain name for it, so it’ll be 20 more posts before that happens.

My whole purpose in posting this was not only to celebrate this weird success, but I wanted to tell everyone that I’m hosting a small giveaway when I reach 100 followers! What better way to reward you and show my appreciation for reading my drivel than by extorting you luring you in with promises of a gift?!

To participate, all you have to do is click that follow button if you’re a WordPress user or follow via submitting your email.

Once I’ve gotten close to 100 followers, I’ll update with information on what the prize is going to be. Don’t worry, while not lavish or expensive, it’ll be something people will enjoy using.

Thanks so much to those who have followed already… hubby and I get so freaking excited when we see we’ve each gotten someone new to subscribe to our nonsense.

Speaking of hubs… I may have heard he might be doing a small giveaway, too, if he also reaches a certain number of followers. Go follow him here at Martians Attack to not only keep an eye on that rumored giveaway, but follow him anyway because he’s funny af.

So! Yay for me and yay for you! It’ll be a win/win. Let the wild rumpus begin!

5e8f0b59ca689685534f1fe4f3b6f9f7

17 thoughts on “APRIL FOOLS! (IS THAT A GIVEAWAY???)”

  1. Congratulations!! I’ve started a few blogs before this one as well, all kind of the same, personal journal type deals, and was starting to tire of this one after a few months when I joined a Blogging U course and then I got a follower! OMG my first one!!! That bought me at least another month or so haha and now I’m almost at 2 years. It’s insane when I think about it!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks so much! Honestly its been the community thats kept me here. If I had just another private blog just for myself I probably wouldn’t have kept writing. Or found my blogging voice haha

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

